Chameleon’s Rose


This day I give the night its home,

The pampered snow rain inside my fist,

All I wanted is to gallop among the wreck,

If only the stars could sing my sigh,

I would give this night its home.
The celestial papacy is proud of me,

I sit on the cliff addicted to my warmth,

Sailing every night into my eyes,

To find the only sound that can be heard,

It is a heartbeat of a home I cater,

The home of a night waiting for me.
I’m sorry! Not every whisper is a blessing,

Today I give the chameleon its rose,

To live another day when it’ll bleed,

Everyday I wait a thousand sleepless dream,

To stay in the ripples of another day,

And today I give this night its home.
The skin burns in the fear of no name,

I am just a fort of crumbled sand,

Tied to the chandelier hanging below my memories,

Not every heart is broken in even pieces,

And not every night is a home I can sleep in.
-Teddy ©

Pic credits: Internet

