Blind Words

I cannot sleep,

tired and hugged by the darkness.

I lay down alone,

hands clamped together to your screams.

I crib and turn away,

nothing sweeps away the fear, when you are gone.

The bed beside me cries,

presence of your captivity fills the void.

What dreams I saw now rest in peace,

silence of your million smiles now lives in my eyes.

I face alone,

fight the demons when you are gone.

Tears drips down,

and wet my lips that once felt the heaven.

The inside voice trembles,

noises of bewildered morrow echoes inside me.

It’s 4 am today and everyday;

And these blind words linger with my soul,

to find you beyond my solemn destiny,

Where I try to sleep, when you are gone.

Leave a Reply

